Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Dennis Doody
Dennis Doody
22:12 12 Aug 19
Will be visiting this location again. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our Anniversary weekend was great. Clean and beautiful location.
Richard Anderson
Richard Anderson
01:11 11 Aug 19
Simply amazing, I sincerely hope Pilot Cove can keep up this standard. They have thought of everything. In unit washer and dryer, linens, towels, even pods for the washer, this place is made to enjoy. Close to all sorts of things. I am a mountain biker, but this trip I didn't even bring my bike. Went with my wife and three boys all under ten. We aren't mountain granola vegans either, but all of us agree this was easily a top 3 family vacation of all time, directly as a result of Pilot Cove's supreme quality and cleanliness. I highly recommend.
Joe Menasce
Joe Menasce
20:25 09 Aug 19
Excellent overall! Our sole complaint is the quality of the bedding. The mattress squeaked and was real soft i.e offered no support for the back and showed its age...unless the quality was a factor. Otherwise location, furnishings and prompt service for a problem with A/C were all good and appreciated..
Amy Schroeder
Amy Schroeder
18:40 02 Aug 19
Great location close to trails and town. Pretty views from back deck. Very clean and well maintained. 1BR is perfect size for 2 people to move around.
kelley marfiak
kelley marfiak
16:01 15 Jul 19
Great place to stay with all your gear. So close to everything you want to do and see. We loved the comfy beds and enjoyed the hammock after a hard days play in the mountains.
Brian Smith
Brian Smith
15:39 10 Jul 19
We had a great time - the location is unbeatable! New and clean cabins, very well designed. Unbelievably close to Pisgah! Definitely bike friendly. Highly recommended!
Ashleigh Kiser
Ashleigh Kiser
14:20 10 Jul 19
I wish I could give this place more the 5 stars. I loved everything about our 2 bedroom cabin. It was super clean and just the right amount of room. Even though there is only 1 bathroom the layout is perfect for more than one person. The location is amazing for whatever you would like to do. Close to trails, water activities, dining and shopping. I have lived in the mountains in NC and traveled all over this area and I can assure you this is the place to stay. I will be going back again. I loved the treehouse feel and the hammock was a nice touch. The only suggestion I have is if you have a sensitive to cleaners let them know. The smell when we first arrived was strong from the cleaning products.
Margie Horwitz
Margie Horwitz
14:34 21 Jun 19
Our stay at Pilot Cove exceeded our expectations. The cabin was beautiful and spotless upon check-in. We spent lots of time on the deck, which provided privacy and serenity. The location was prime and the staff was helpful when we requested an air mattress for our son. We will definitely be returning to Pilot Cove.
Kathleen Wegner
Kathleen Wegner
23:30 04 May 19
The location was perfect for us, just a short drive from Asheville Airport. The next day did some hiking and found some wonderful waterfalls. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed. My morning yoga on the back porch was an added bonus. A perfect stay for exploring and enjoying the great outdoors.
Matt Roth
Matt Roth
12:39 29 Apr 19
A great place to stay when you want to utilize all of what Pisgah has to offer. The cabin was incredibly clean and modern. Fast WIFI in the middle of the forest. Comfortable beds and nice amenities. You really couldn’t ask for much more, and they allow dogs. We really couldn’t be more happy with the lodging and experience provided.
Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Next Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
Janice Ohlendorf Darby
Janice Ohlendorf Darby
2019-08-01T14:37:58+0000
Pilot Cove, really cool place!!! Clean, modern and private. Wonderful stay!
Melanie Lachance
Melanie Lachance
2019-07-28T18:26:13+0000
Great location! We enjoyed hiking on the property and appreciated the convenience to all of the Pisgah sights nearby (as well as the BiLo grocery store and Walmart). The deck was nice and we all had fun with the hammock. We were lucky, too, that our cabin led out to one of the fire pits with a picnic table. Bring bug spray and/or you might want to bring some citronella to keep mosquitoes off of you on the deck (or get something from Walmart, like we did.) We opted for the 2 bedroom and were glad we did.read more
John Soper
John Soper
2019-07-27T14:44:11+0000
Our 4th time and becoming an annual trip. Very relaxing and plenty to do in the area. Cabins are top notch, very clean and well appointed. Staff is great. Highly recommend.read more
Brooke Bohall
Brooke Bohall
2019-07-27T13:10:35+0000
Lane was really helpful with my last minute reservation. Love the style of the cabins. The decor was on point as well. Relaxing place and nice location.read more
Leigh Stevens
Leigh Stevens
2019-07-23T20:07:22+0000
We really enjoyed our stay @ Pilot Cove. Everything about it was top notch! Super Comfortable bed, conveniently located to everything, yet peaceful & quiet. Would definitely stay again!read more
Melanie Wattles
Melanie Wattles
2019-07-15T20:03:24+0000
We just stayed at Pilot Cove for 2 nights. It was a great stay. The cabin was clean and comfortable and well designed. We enjoyed the trail hike (pretty steep) and sitting on the deck relaxing. We also loved having a washer dryer. This is a perfect place to stay and in a really convenient location. We will be back next year hopefully for longer.read more
Brett Wasserman
Brett Wasserman
2019-07-14T20:40:31+0000
We had a great time staying in Pilot Cove. It was very clean and the staff was very helpful if we needed anything. We will definitely stay there again.read more
Ashleigh Kiser
Ashleigh Kiser
2019-07-10T14:21:35+0000
I wish I could give this place more the 5 stars. I loved everything about our 2 bedroom cabin. It was super clean and just the right amount of room. Even though there is only 1 bathroom the layout is perfect for more than one person. The location is amazing for whatever you would like to do. Close to trails, water activities, dining and shopping. I have lived in the mountains in NC and traveled all over this area and I can assure you this is the place to stay. I will be going back again. I loved the treehouse feel and the hammock was a nice touch. The only suggestion I have is if you have a sensitive to cleaners let them know. The smell when we first arrived was strong from the cleaning products.read more
Andrew Barnett
Andrew Barnett
2019-07-04T12:33:15+0000
We stumbled across Pilot Cove when a hurricane cancelled our beach trip last fall. We love it!!! It has become our mountain retreat. The cabins are perfect and we enjoy wasting away the day on the porch. Enjoyed some fly fishing in the nearby Pisgah Forest this trip and spent the evenings wandering around Brevard. Honestly haven’t had a bad meal here! We’ll be back!read more
Sam Grove
Sam Grove
2019-07-02T12:45:37+0000
Pilot Cove is a great location to escape the heat and congestion of Hot'Lanta. The cabins are spacious and secluded with the the best amenities and design of any place that we have stayed. Pilot Cove's location allows easy access to Brevard, Asheville and the Pisgah Forest. We highly recommend it to you and your family when considering your next get away whether it be for hiking, biking, sight seeing or as your new favorite place to relax and enjoy nature.read more
James Callahan
James Callahan
2019-07-01T17:38:54+0000
Pilot cove was wonderful! I was fortunate enough to get to stay on two occasions this summer and thoroughly enjoyed my visit. Cabins are wonderfully appointed and organized, clean, and have a fantastic deck! Plan to stay here whenever I can when I’m brevard!read more
Danielle Marie
Danielle Marie
2019-06-24T22:08:51+0000
We were fortunate to make a last minute booking. The process was easy and the cabin was divine. the highlight of our roadtrip. My Ohana loves Sliding Rock Falls and we hope to come back!read more
Debbie Hazell
Debbie Hazell
2019-06-24T01:59:17+0000
Family mountain vacation. The kids did not want to leave beautiful modern cabin with huge deck right on the mountain We loved it and would go back again!!!!read more
Leigh Ann Jernigan
Leigh Ann Jernigan
2019-06-23T12:28:12+0000
Fantastic location and accommodations for our weekend of outdoor fun in and around Brevard. Easy check in, awesome deck with Adirondack chairs and hooks to hang hammock (one was provided), well appointed kitchen. We will definitely return and highly recommend.read more
George Kleines
George Kleines
2019-06-14T01:05:38+0000
Best place to stay in Brevard!
Genny Harrington
Genny Harrington
2019-06-08T14:31:27+0000
I actually won a two-night stay (on Facebook) and decided to use it for my birthday last weekend. My kids (aged 21 to 10) and I LOVED Pilot Cove! It really couldn’t have been more perfect. The cabin was immaculate and had everything we needed. Even though we were minutes from restaurants and stores, when you were on the back deck, all you saw and heard was nature. The kids loved the hammock that was provided with the cabin. We had a great time riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway, hiking, and exploring nearby waterfalls, and then slept like babies in the comfortable beds. I would recommend Pilot Cove to anybody and I know that we will be back!read more
Elizabeth Luke
Elizabeth Luke
2019-06-03T21:37:52+0000
I love the LOCATION and overall modern feel of the cabins. They were the perfect home base for adventure. I appreciated the ease of check in and out, and that our cabin was pet friendly. We love having our dogs with us and need to have a cool place for them during the heat of the day. I will absolutely book again!read more
Pat Thompson
Pat Thompson
2019-06-01T22:38:03+0000
We spent 4 days at pilot cove for a mini bike camp with CTS located at the hub. It was incredibly convenient and the cabin was wonderfully designed with bikes in mind. It had a cleaning area for the bikes. A mud room for gear, and space to stow the bikes. A wonderful experience and we will definitely book at pilot cove again for our next bike trip in brevard!!read more
Candice Grennes
Candice Grennes
2019-05-30T13:37:58+0000
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove. The cabin was spacious and open and the back deck was great. We had all the amenities we needed. We spent many hours on the deck enjoying the view and the fresh air. The location was very convenient as we were trying to visit as many waterfalls as we could each day. I would definitely recommend Pilot Cove for anyone visiting this area.read more
Nikki Lomonof
Nikki Lomonof
2019-05-04T11:33:25+0000
We absolutely loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The porch was huge with awesome views! We really liked how open the cabin felt with all the windows and sliding doors to the porch. We called before making the reservation about bringing our dog and they set us up with a pet-friendly cabin. It was so quiet and relaxing there! There were several places and food trucks nearby to grab a bite to eat. All the food was great, especially the BBQ! Everything was set up and all the check-in/out procedures were easy. Thank you for a great weekend! We will definitely be coming back!read more
Nichole Posten
Nichole Posten
2019-03-24T16:53:05+0000
We stayed at other locations during the warmer weather but thought that a cabin would be better for the cooler weather. Pilot cove was great my husband and I took turns riding out our door and hit the trails in Pisgah within minutes. We were close enough to DuPont to drive over and ride there with our 4yr old when it warmed up enough. Stopped into sycamore cycles for some tips on our yeti’s and to check out the norco’s for our son. All right down from our cabin. Great week of riding and relaxing.read more
Adam Matar
Adam Matar
2019-03-06T05:02:19+0000
We had an excellent stay at Pilot Cove. The accommodations are comfortable and nicely appointed. The scenery and proximity to natural attractions are wonderful, and the staff are helpful and accommodating.read more
Lorrin Brown
Lorrin Brown
2019-03-04T16:14:27+0000
We had a great weekend here and loved the cabin! The bed was so comfortable and everything down to the key pad entry was convenient and nicely done! The location is the absolute best! You won’t find a better spot to access Pisgah and Brevard.read more
Matt Nielson
Matt Nielson
2019-03-04T14:53:01+0000
Beautiful cabins. Well constructed and super close to all the good riding in Pisgah. Bi-Lo grocery virtually next door as well at The Hub for bikes, repairs, and a beer bar. Ecusta Brewery is super close as well. Perfect spot if you love to ride and want to be right by the trails and experience all the good stuff that Brevard has to offer without the Asheville crowds.read more
Bob Knippel
Bob Knippel
2019-01-11T11:21:01+0000
My two grown kids and I stayed here between Christmas and New Years and loved it. What impressed me were the details like self closing drawers and wood floors. The location is on the border between civilization and wilderness, meaning in 2 minutes east you have takeout pizza and in the other direction endless hiking trails and fishing streams. It’s a great place for a getaway.read more

Trip Advisor Reviews