Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
George Kleines
George Kleines
2019-06-14T01:05:38+0000
Best place to stay in Brevard!
Genny Harrington
Genny Harrington
2019-06-08T14:31:27+0000
I actually won a two-night stay (on Facebook) and decided to use it for my birthday last weekend. My kids (aged 21 to 10) and I LOVED Pilot Cove! It really couldn’t have been more perfect. The cabin was immaculate and had everything we needed. Even though we were minutes from restaurants and stores, when you were on the back deck, all you saw and heard was nature. The kids loved the hammock that was provided with the cabin. We had a great time riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway, hiking, and exploring nearby waterfalls, and then slept like babies in the comfortable beds. I would recommend Pilot Cove to anybody and I know that we will be back!read more
Elizabeth Luke
Elizabeth Luke
2019-06-03T21:37:52+0000
I love the LOCATION and overall modern feel of the cabins. They were the perfect home base for adventure. I appreciated the ease of check in and out, and that our cabin was pet friendly. We love having our dogs with us and need to have a cool place for them during the heat of the day. I will absolutely book again!read more
Pat Thompson
Pat Thompson
2019-06-01T22:38:03+0000
We spent 4 days at pilot cove for a mini bike camp with CTS located at the hub. It was incredibly convenient and the cabin was wonderfully designed with bikes in mind. It had a cleaning area for the bikes. A mud room for gear, and space to stow the bikes. A wonderful experience and we will definitely book at pilot cove again for our next bike trip in brevard!!read more
Sandra Gilmore
Sandra Gilmore
2019-05-30T23:19:03+0000
Pilot cove was beautiful, spotless and stocked with everything you could need and in a perfect convenient location too! Mountain bikers perfect getawayread more
Candice Grennes
Candice Grennes
2019-05-30T13:37:58+0000
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove. The cabin was spacious and open and the back deck was great. We had all the amenities we needed. We spent many hours on the deck enjoying the view and the fresh air. The location was very convenient as we were trying to visit as many waterfalls as we could each day. I would definitely recommend Pilot Cove for anyone visiting this area.read more
Nikki Lomonof
Nikki Lomonof
2019-05-04T11:33:25+0000
We absolutely loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The porch was huge with awesome views! We really liked how open the cabin felt with all the windows and sliding doors to the porch. We called before making the reservation about bringing our dog and they set us up with a pet-friendly cabin. It was so quiet and relaxing there! There were several places and food trucks nearby to grab a bite to eat. All the food was great, especially the BBQ! Everything was set up and all the check-in/out procedures were easy. Thank you for a great weekend! We will definitely be coming back!read more
Nichole Posten
Nichole Posten
2019-03-24T16:53:05+0000
We stayed at other locations during the warmer weather but thought that a cabin would be better for the cooler weather. Pilot cove was great my husband and I took turns riding out our door and hit the trails in Pisgah within minutes. We were close enough to DuPont to drive over and ride there with our 4yr old when it warmed up enough. Stopped into sycamore cycles for some tips on our yeti’s and to check out the norco’s for our son. All right down from our cabin. Great week of riding and relaxing.read more
Adam Matar
Adam Matar
2019-03-06T05:02:19+0000
We had an excellent stay at Pilot Cove. The accommodations are comfortable and nicely appointed. The scenery and proximity to natural attractions are wonderful, and the staff are helpful and accommodating.read more
Lorrin Brown
Lorrin Brown
2019-03-04T16:14:27+0000
We had a great weekend here and loved the cabin! The bed was so comfortable and everything down to the key pad entry was convenient and nicely done! The location is the absolute best! You won’t find a better spot to access Pisgah and Brevard.read more
Matt Nielson
Matt Nielson
2019-03-04T14:53:01+0000
Beautiful cabins. Well constructed and super close to all the good riding in Pisgah. Bi-Lo grocery virtually next door as well at The Hub for bikes, repairs, and a beer bar. Ecusta Brewery is super close as well. Perfect spot if you love to ride and want to be right by the trails and experience all the good stuff that Brevard has to offer without the Asheville crowds.read more
Bob Knippel
Bob Knippel
2019-01-11T11:21:01+0000
My two grown kids and I stayed here between Christmas and New Years and loved it. What impressed me were the details like self closing drawers and wood floors. The location is on the border between civilization and wilderness, meaning in 2 minutes east you have takeout pizza and in the other direction endless hiking trails and fishing streams. It’s a great place for a getaway.read more
Shannon Jackson
Shannon Jackson
2019-01-10T19:45:27+0000
we loved our stay here and can't wait to return!
Stephanie Alice
Stephanie Alice
2019-01-10T16:34:18+0000
We had a phenomenal experience at Pilot Cove. We came here right after our wedding for a mini-moon getaway. We drove from Chicago and brought our dog--it was a wonderful experience! We stayed in the studio cabin for 1 week and it truly was ideal for what we needed. Quiet, secluded, but close to the grocery store and lots of restaurants in Brevard and a quick drive to the Sierra Nevada Brewery. One thing to note, there are very few ride sharing/car services in this area, so plan to drive anywhere you need to go. We hired a driver the one day we wanted to have some fun and party in Asheville. We cannot wait to come back to this part of town and stay again at Pilot Cove. We already have talked to friends about booking a trip for this summer!read more
Jennifer Cranford Walker
Jennifer Cranford Walker
2018-10-21T23:08:02+0000
LOVED this cabin! Beautiful inside and out. We loved the available hammock to hang on the outside deck area. Mud room entrance is a real plus for those that enjoy the outdoors. Great location - easy to visit Pisgah, Dupont, Brevard, and Hendersonville.read more
Holly Samuell Hebert
Holly Samuell Hebert
2018-10-08T00:04:25+0000
What an amazing place. We stayed for a long weekend and was totally impressed with the location. Close to biking and hiking. The cabins were super clean and nicely appointed. We could hear the brook from out deck. Wow! We’ve been spoiled this will be our go to place in the mountains! Can’t wait to go back!read more
Barry Canipe
Barry Canipe
2018-09-10T21:23:38+0000
Rented 2 cabins for six guys for our annual mountain bike trip in June. We could not have been happier with the whole process from making the reservation to checking out. The location is perfect for not only biking but anyone who wants to enjoy Pisgah (Looking Glass Falls, Sliding Rock, etc). The cabins are new, well appointed and quiet. I would highly recommend them!read more
Parish Parker
Parish Parker
2018-09-04T13:16:12+0000
This place is phenomenal! It checks all the boxes...great location, cabins and service. We took 5 teenage boys and they loved the experience. Scenery in Pisgah National Forest is beautiful and if you like hiking, waterfalls, bike trails then you have found your next destination. The cabins are really well done and offer plenty of space and nice amenities such as washer/dryer, local coffee and spacious patios. Skip the chain hotels and support a local business.read more
Bob Shapiro
Bob Shapiro
2018-09-02T16:10:44+0000
Always a slice of heaven Naps- Trees - and gigantic bed This ain’t no Motel 6!!
Andy Mooney
Andy Mooney
2018-08-30T17:30:12+0000
A really great experience. The cabins are really cool. I love the deck overlooking the forest. The owners and staff are really great people. It is convenient to shopping and dining out and of course to the entrance to Pisgah Forrest. I highly recommend Pilot Cove.read more
Gregory Roe
Gregory Roe
2018-07-26T02:07:22+0000
Not one detail was missed in our homey mountain cabin for a week. The mountain biking was incredible and the next-door closeness to all that beautiful nature was an unanticipated plus. When the website said next to Pisgah, they are not overstating it. Pilot Cove is literally walking distance away. We will definitely be repeat customers. I cannot wait to catch some live music next time at their amazing mountain wrapped amphitheater.read more
Valerie Ricciardi
Valerie Ricciardi
2018-07-14T22:09:29+0000
If you are looking for a place to stay outside of the Asheville, the Pilot Cove located in Brevard, NC., just 25-30 minutes south of the Asheville airport. This is the best place to stay. It has easy access to many state parks and the accommodations are beautiful. It is like camping but in your own private cabin. Great place to unwind and relax and to take in all of the sights, sounds and smells of nature. I give Pilot Cove a 5 star rating.read more
Lisa Johnson Marone
Lisa Johnson Marone
2018-07-01T21:42:25+0000
Top notch! Can’t wait to see Max Gain play at the amphitheater. �
Shanna Slade Chambers
Shanna Slade Chambers
2018-05-23T23:19:15+0000
Shawn Barrett
Shawn Barrett
2018-05-22T23:50:59+0000
Absolutely beautiful cabins in a very relaxing environment with great location.

Trip Advisor Reviews