Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jennifer Cranford Walker
Jennifer Cranford Walker
2018-10-21T23:08:02+0000
LOVED this cabin! Beautiful inside and out. We loved the available hammock to hang on the outside deck area. Mud room entrance is a real plus for those that enjoy the outdoors. Great location - easy to visit Pisgah, Dupont, Brevard, and Hendersonville.
Holly Samuell Hebert
Holly Samuell Hebert
2018-10-08T00:04:25+0000
What an amazing place. We stayed for a long weekend and was totally impressed with the location. Close to biking and hiking. The cabins were super clean and nicely appointed. We could hear the brook from out deck. Wow! We’ve been spoiled this will be our go to place in the mountains! Can’t wait to go back!
Barry Canipe
Barry Canipe
2018-09-10T21:23:38+0000
Rented 2 cabins for six guys for our annual mountain bike trip in June. We could not have been happier with the whole process from making the reservation to checking out. The location is perfect for not only biking but anyone who wants to enjoy Pisgah (Looking Glass Falls, Sliding Rock, etc). The cabins are new, well appointed and quiet. I would highly recommend them!
Parish Parker
Parish Parker
2018-09-04T13:16:12+0000
This place is phenomenal! It checks all the boxes...great location, cabins and service. We took 5 teenage boys and they loved the experience. Scenery in Pisgah National Forest is beautiful and if you like hiking, waterfalls, bike trails then you have found your next destination. The cabins are really well done and offer plenty of space and nice amenities such as washer/dryer, local coffee and spacious patios. Skip the chain hotels and support a local business.
Bob Shapiro
Bob Shapiro
2018-09-02T16:10:44+0000
Always a slice of heaven Naps- Trees - and gigantic bed This ain’t no Motel 6!!
Andy Mooney
Andy Mooney
2018-08-30T17:30:12+0000
A really great experience. The cabins are really cool. I love the deck overlooking the forest. The owners and staff are really great people. It is convenient to shopping and dining out and of course to the entrance to Pisgah Forrest. I highly recommend Pilot Cove.
Gregory Roe
Gregory Roe
2018-07-26T02:07:22+0000
Not one detail was missed in our homey mountain cabin for a week. The mountain biking was incredible and the next-door closeness to all that beautiful nature was an unanticipated plus. When the website said next to Pisgah, they are not overstating it. Pilot Cove is literally walking distance away. We will definitely be repeat customers. I cannot wait to catch some live music next time at their amazing mountain wrapped amphitheater.
Valerie Ricciardi
Valerie Ricciardi
2018-07-14T22:09:29+0000
If you are looking for a place to stay outside of the Asheville, the Pilot Cove located in Brevard, NC., just 25-30 minutes south of the Asheville airport. This is the best place to stay. It has easy access to many state parks and the accommodations are beautiful. It is like camping but in your own private cabin. Great place to unwind and relax and to take in all of the sights, sounds and smells of nature. I give Pilot Cove a 5 star rating.
Lisa Johnson Marone
Lisa Johnson Marone
2018-07-01T21:42:25+0000
Top notch! Can’t wait to see Max Gain play at the amphitheater. �
Shanna Slade Chambers
Shanna Slade Chambers
2018-05-23T23:19:15+0000
Shawn Barrett
Shawn Barrett
2018-05-22T23:50:59+0000
Absolutely beautiful cabins in a very relaxing environment with great location.
Mitchell Summers
Mitchell Summers
2018-05-18T20:39:48+0000
This was my first trip to Brevard and now I am spoiled! Pilot Cove is the perfect spot both for it's location (literally right next to the Pisgah National Forest entrance) AND the actual cabins. They are well appointed with all you need to have a family get together. Plenty of plates, dishes and cookware if you're not wanting to go out and eat. The rooms are nice as well! My favorite part though, is the deck! It's HUGE! I cannot wait to come back 🙂
Alicia Marie Brannan
Alicia Marie Brannan
2018-04-03T17:15:57+0000
Unbelievable a blessing to have these friends to come together, and make memories for us all!!!!! We met Syl but Lane you "sold" me on it!
Steve Mokan
Steve Mokan
2018-04-02T14:04:05+0000
I travel a lot (both internationally and domestically, for work and pleasure) and Pilot Cove is one of the nicest places I've been. The location is absolutely perfect, with a short walk down to the Hub and within minutes of several amazing hiking and biking trails. The quality of the different units is second-to-none... it's a like a much nicer home away from home. The guys at Pilot Cove really know how to do it right!
Mic Timber
Mic Timber
2018-04-02T13:38:54+0000
We planned to camp our way through NC during Spring Break with our kids, but the temps at night were sub 40's and rainy so we booked our stay at Pilot Cove four days before we arrived. We felt so lucky to have found a great place to serve as our base camp for a few days. We did quite a few hikes in Pisgah during our short time in Brevard. Our cabin at Pilot Cove was perfect! As a designer for a modern architectural firm I appreciated the design and layout of our cabin. The beds were comfy, there was plenty of room for our family and gear, and the kitchen had just what we needed! I only wish we could have stayed longer. We will certainly be planning to come back soon - next time with our mountain bikes!
Laura Green Traylor
Laura Green Traylor
2018-03-29T13:27:03+0000
These cabins are a must if you’re staying in the Brevard/Asheville area!! Our cabin was just the right size for our small family...two adults, one kiddo, and our mini Aussie. We had everything we needed in the cabin...we only had to buy some additional laundry detergent packs. We can’t wait to visit again. I hope the amphitheater is completed on our next stay...It’s going to be an AMAZING space once completed! Thanks so much for creating a true home away from home!!
Gina O'Neil
Gina O'Neil
2018-03-27T22:15:18+0000
We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean and cozy. The mudroom was really handy for our dirty crew of Mountain Bikers. The bed and bedding was extremely comfortable!!! It's probably the best night's sleep I've had in years. The deck was peaceful and we enjoyed the sounds of the creek below. The sofa was large with plenty of pillows. There was an extra stack of kitchen chairs which was also nice. All of the necessities were there including wine glasses, plenty of dishes, pots, cutting boards and a hair dryer. We would have liked to have found some paper towels and kitchen towels so I could clean up a little more, but that's ok. All and all, we loved the place and will definitely come back again and again.
Norman Ricketts
Norman Ricketts
2018-03-24T23:35:23+0000
Just got home from a week stay here...YOU need to go!! I stayed in the studio cabin since it was only my dog and I. It was bigger and as nice as it looked in the pics and video! And the deck was huge! The cabin had everything I needed and then some. It is a bit pricey, but with all that it has to offer and an perfect location, it’s worth it. I would definitely recommend staying at Pilot Cove! Thanks again to Lane and Syl !
Jeff Barber
Jeff Barber
2018-03-13T18:45:31+0000
Clean, modern cabins with a location that can't be beat. Everything from booking to check-in was smooth and simple. It's great to be able to walk to restaurants, the grocery store, and bike shops. Easy bike access to the best trails in Pisgah!
Amanda Osborne Cobb
Amanda Osborne Cobb
2018-03-12T01:47:52+0000
We booked last minute my husband, son, poodle, and I planned to camp at pisgah but it was too cold the first night. The cabin was lovely, clean, comfortable, and had anything we wanted. I was sad to go the next day and we will return. The staff was very easy to work with.
Hannah Black Gaskins
Hannah Black Gaskins
2018-01-28T21:51:44+0000
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at Pilot Cove while celebrating my birthday weekend in January. We enjoyed some hiking in DuPont state forest and delicious food in downtown Brevard. I was very excited to stay at Point Cove after seeing the photos and reviews online, and I can say that the cabin exceeded expectation. We rented a dog friendly cabin so we could bring our two pups with us and my husky could not get enough of the gorgeous deck. Thanks to the secure railing and big glass doors, I could leave her outside to squirrel watch while I kept an eye on her from the warmth of the couch. The bedroom was cozy and the bed and covers were very comfortable and clean. The kitchen was well stocked with all the basic utensils for eating and cooking. There was a coffee pot and a tea kettle (my husband is a coffee drinker, I’m a tea drinker, so very much appreciated). The bathroom was very convenient as the shower, sink, and toilet are all located in separate rooms, so sharing is easier. The bathroom was well stocked with plenty of clean towels; soap, shampoo, and conditioner in the shower, and a hairdryer. They also had fun touches, like a hammock you could hang out on the deck and a growler for visiting one of the local breweries. The staff we spoke with were super helpful and accommodating and quick to respond to any needs or questions. I will definitely be staying at Point Cove next time I’m planning a trip to NC!
Keri Chavis
Keri Chavis
2018-01-19T04:46:00+0000
Pilot Cove was amazing! We loved everything about our stay. Colin and Lane were professional and helpful and their passion for Pilot Cove was evident. The interior and exterior of the cabin were designed well with unique minimalist features. We will definitely be back!
Jessica Bearor Decker
Jessica Bearor Decker
2018-01-10T22:13:32+0000
Had a great time with 3 families in 3 separates cabins over NYE 2017 weekend. The houses are minimalist in furnishings, but everything has a purpose and sometimes even a dual one. The sleeper sofas were great for pre-teen sleepovers between houses. Absolutely everything you need is there...extra sheets, blankets, towels, etc. Mattresses in bedrooms are very comfy as well. Shower pressure was awesome! Our favorite feature of all was the enormous deck space and hammocks! Love that it was pet friendly as well. The VERY minor negative is that the floors by the bathroom are cold in winter (concrete, I believe) so bring slippers. We happened to have iced road conditions on our departure day. Management was incredibly responsive the night prior regarding our concerns over this. I would 100% recommend Pilot Cove to friends and family. We hiked in Pisgah, had lunch and shopped in brevard, and did the same in downtown Asheville.
Marilyn Cortes
Marilyn Cortes
2018-01-04T19:35:08+0000
We had an amazing family trip at Pilot Cove! Our family of 4 rented a two bedroom and had more than enough room. Everything we could ever need was provided and the house was beautiful. The proximity to the national forest can't be beat, and there's plenty of great food within walking distance. The owners are incredibly responsive; we had an ice storm during our visit and had salt on the roads the next morning right away to make sure we were safe to drive. We will definitely be back and recommend for both hiking and biking.
Thomas Wheeler
Thomas Wheeler
2018-01-01T13:42:39+0000
My wife and I loved our visit during Christmas and New Year’s. Well designed & appointed cabins, centralized location and great staff.

Trip Advisor Reviews