Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
Ben Gruber
Ben Gruber
2017-10-19T20:04:12+0000
This place is amazeballs! Loved it. Ride to the trails. Steep driveway, but it's all good - felt like Switzerland! Cool cabins, neat amphitheater! I will totally be back!
Giovanni Ulloa
Giovanni Ulloa
2017-10-11T04:41:25+0000
Best experience I've ever had planning a family trip. Lane was very helpful, flexible and attentive. Beautiful location, modern design, ADA compliant. Will definitely come back in the future.
Kelly RoseLee
Kelly RoseLee
2017-10-08T17:55:47+0000
Our cabin was beautiful, clean, & perfectly located. Thank you for accommodating us on our one night, last minute stay!
Wendy Carter
Wendy Carter
2017-09-24T23:03:47+0000
Pilot Cove is the ultimate cabin glamping destination in Western NC!! Beautifully designed and furnished cabins were a home away from home as I celebrated my daughter's wedding in Brevard. They may be small but the layout of the cabin space is superb...I could easily live in one! Located only minutes from Brevard and Pisgah National Forest, we were still afforded privacy and a quiet space that truly felt like we were "getting away from it all". Thank you Pilot Cove for the wonderful accomodations!
Anna Boyd Jones
Anna Boyd Jones
2017-09-13T17:53:35+0000
My husband and I stayed at Pilot Cove for a few days as we had to evacuate for Hurricane Irma. What was a bit of a stressful situation turned into a wonderful getaway, all thanks to the beautiful accommodations, amenities and surroundings at Pilot Cove. We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin, which was beautifully appointed with modern appliances and updated decor -- and everything was so clean! We hiked on the property one day, which was a great short hike that ended at the Tavern with a craft beer. We loved this place so much -- clean, nice, nothing over the top. We are already planning our trip back! Thank you Lane for everything.
Meagan Wing
Meagan Wing
2017-09-13T16:06:40+0000
We loved our stay here! The cabins are beautiful, incredibly clean, and very comfortable. We felt it was worth every penny we paid to stay there. The location is great and the trails they created are a fun way to experience nature. We had our dog with us and especially appreciated that the deck was pet/child friendly! We will be back again- hopefully soon!
Amy Richter
Amy Richter
2017-09-13T12:41:21+0000
Stayed in a 1-bedroom over Labor Day weekend and absolutely loved it. Great vibe from the minute we walked in. Airy, contemporary, clean yet with the distinct feeling of being in the mountains. Loved that the entry acts as a mudroom (so smart!) and loved the 5G wi-fi. Even when getting away it's still nice to be that connected when needed. Will be back. PS - the porch/deck is awesome.
Nicole Matos
Nicole Matos
2017-09-06T16:04:14+0000
My fiancé and I stayed at Pilot Cove for a mountain biking and hiking getaway and it was the perfect place to stay for us! Every morning, he took advantage of the flow track on site, while I finished my Pisgah Ridgeline coffee and got ready to go! A perfect blend of convenience, luxury and functionality all in one! Loved that they used natural lotions and soaps so much that I began to buy the same Everyone brand after the trip. Thanks Collin for the excellent service! We thoroughly enjoyed the craft beer at our front door and your responsiveness! Can't say enough about this place, we will be back!
Bryan Fisher
Bryan Fisher
2017-08-30T19:38:11+0000
We fell in love with the cabin the moment we pulled up. First we noticed how extremely convenient is was to everything! That made things so much easier when doing a trip with children. Now let me get to the cabin. It was absolutely beautiful. The open windows and the gigantic deck outside made it perfect for enjoying the beautiful scenery of the mountains. There were no stairs coming off of the deck which made things easier with our littlest. We could keep the doors wide open with no worries of him falling down. The beds in the rooms were excellent, the kitchen had everything we needed (my wife was most excited about the wine bottle opener because we sure did not pack one! lol). The staff was super helpful. They called us back promptly to answer any questions that we had, and even came out at 10 o clock at night when we needed them. I would definitely recommend this place to others. My wife and I sure plan on returning as soon as possible.
Jason Tara DeBoer
Jason Tara DeBoer
2017-08-05T20:20:17+0000
Luxury rustic at it's best...love the clean, simple furnishings with a treehouse feel...we cannot wait to return to the paradise at Pisgah!!!
Susan Burger
Susan Burger
2017-08-03T19:33:13+0000
I spent a week at Pilot Cove and felt like I was back home in my mountain home. I am looking forward to returning in the Fall.
Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
2017-08-01T16:10:17+0000
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. Easy access to Pisgah, DuPont and downtown Brevard. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Silver Holmes
Silver Holmes
2017-07-27T13:10:44+0000
My husband and I met friends there for the weekend. Very peaceful. The decks make you feel like you are high up in a tree house not at no steps ground level cabin. They thought of everything. A mud room with drain, recycling bins, washer and dryer (pods included), full size kitchen (garbage disposal & dishwasher) and 2 car parking at each cabin. They even have Wifi, charging stations, and music stations. It was the little details that kept impressing me; like the multiple rings for hanging hammocks on the deck. Out of the box ideas like; bike handles as hanging hooks, bike tire frames as mirror frames. Have wine but forgot the opener? They got you covered. Need a koozie for that ice cold beer...look in one of the kitchen drawer. When they had to cut a tree down...the wood was then taken to local craftmen and turned into tables. Bed frames made from reclaimed wood. Artwork from local artist. Old black and white photos are all from Pisgah area families. Each cabin storages it's own rainwater for landscaping. Multi use large no step front covered porch; ideal for gatherings or wash off your bikes. Even a spot to lock them up. They knew we were meeting friends, they managed to give us cabins next to each other, nice touch. Need anything? No worries the live on site manager, Syl Neel is only a phone call away. What a bite to eat or belly up to a bar or even need milk? Just walk down the hill and take your pick. Don't want to make coffee yourself? Wall down the hill to the coffee truck and grab a made from scratch donut. Both nights we turned the AC off, opened both sliding doors and closed the sliding screen doors for some fresh mountain night air. Drifted off to sleep with a mountain lullaby thanks to the crickets and owls.
Ellen Kierr Stein
Ellen Kierr Stein
2017-07-26T22:37:51+0000
I took my two oldest grandsons (ages 12 and 14) to Pilot Cove for 4 nights in July 2017. We LOVED our cabin! We felt we were in the middle of nowhere and yet also close to everything--a terrific combo of seclusion and convenience! The cabin was perfect, both functionally and aesthetically. Everything was first-quality. (Even my grandsons noticed and appreciated how terrific the bedding was.)
Sheila Morris Vanhill
Sheila Morris Vanhill
2017-07-19T18:24:56+0000
The cabins are private and secluded yet close to town. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year! Thank you so much we just loved Pilot Cove!
Amy Ackerman Cartin
Amy Ackerman Cartin
2017-07-11T00:55:39+0000
Adele Graham Mahan
Adele Graham Mahan
2017-07-05T04:02:54+0000
My family stayed at Pilot Cove over July 4th weekend! Lane and his sweet wife welcomed us upon arrival and super accommodating. Later Syl was very nice helping us figure out which bike trail would be best for us. I LOVED the architecture of the cabins each with beautiful forest views. Amazed at all the little details they covered such as special hooks to use to lock your bike, hook on deck for a hammock, concrete mud room floor for our dirty feet, locker with dark colored towels, throw blankets to snuggle on the couch and so much more. The beds had nice mattresses and very comfortable. We mostly enjoyed sitting on the back porch among all the trees listening to the rain or birds. Wonderful location and our new biking and outdoor destination...we will be back!
Brandon Van Laar
Brandon Van Laar
2017-06-28T21:29:12+0000
We made last minute reservations for a long weekend and everything went very smooth. Great location to town and trails, we rode Thrift Cove and Sycamore with our 12 yrs old twins and then hit DuPont on the second day. Some awesome food all within a few miles. Everyone we ran into at Pilot Cove was extremely nice and accommodating.
Barrett Hoover
Barrett Hoover
2017-06-28T14:09:43+0000
Pilot Cove has done a great job of carving out a fantastic spot right against Pisgah National Forest. The owners are amazingly personable. The cabins are brand new and very very clean. Sitting on the deck gives you the sense that you are back way in the woods all by yourself. It's pretty awesome.
Carly Van Laar
Carly Van Laar
2017-06-21T01:36:45+0000
Family-friendly mountain bike vacation get-a-way with well thought out, beautiful, clean cabins. A great retreat that is close to everything!
Jenny Highlander
Jenny Highlander
2017-06-20T23:36:49+0000
Great location and the cabins had everything we could possibly need. We can't wait to come back next time with the rest of our family.
Pancho Margulies
Pancho Margulies
2017-06-20T00:27:29+0000
I booked a last minute trip to Brevard, NC when my friend told me she was coming to visit. I scrambled but was able to find a cabin with Pilot Cove. After seeing the pictures and descriptions on their site, I was very excited... and it was AMAZING! The cabin was incredibly comfortable, modern, and had everything we needed. We cooked a huge breakfast, showered, used the Washer/dryer, they had hooks on the patio for our hammock, TV/internet, a crazy comfy bed, and everything. It was private, and easy to access. The staff had everything ready and I truly enjoyed my short stay there. Their proximity to Pisgah is the best in town, and their access to the town is immediate! I honestly plan to stay here everytime I come to Brevard. Thank you PC!
Amanda Hawley
Amanda Hawley
2017-06-17T00:04:33+0000
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
2017-06-14T14:31:24+0000
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trish Cope Loughery
Trish Cope Loughery
2017-06-08T13:05:32+0000
The cabins at Pilot Cove are fabulous! Comfortable, luxurious and highly functional. Great place to stay for dropping the kids off (or picking them up) from many nearby camps. Pilot Cove is located in an area that lacks high end accommodations, but not anymore! So many fun things to do in the area as well - mountain biking, hiking, shopping in Brevard, etc. Great restaurants are close too. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not regret it!!!

Trip Advisor Reviews