Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
Keri Chavis
Keri Chavis
2018-01-19T04:46:00+0000
Pilot Cove was amazing! We loved everything about our stay. Colin and Lane were professional and helpful and their passion for Pilot Cove was evident. The interior and exterior of the cabin were designed well with unique minimalist features. We will definitely be back!
Jessica Bearor Decker
Jessica Bearor Decker
2018-01-10T22:13:32+0000
Had a great time with 3 families in 3 separates cabins over NYE 2017 weekend. The houses are minimalist in furnishings, but everything has a purpose and sometimes even a dual one. The sleeper sofas were great for pre-teen sleepovers between houses. Absolutely everything you need is there...extra sheets, blankets, towels, etc. Mattresses in bedrooms are very comfy as well. Shower pressure was awesome! Our favorite feature of all was the enormous deck space and hammocks! Love that it was pet friendly as well. The VERY minor negative is that the floors by the bathroom are cold in winter (concrete, I believe) so bring slippers. We happened to have iced road conditions on our departure day. Management was incredibly responsive the night prior regarding our concerns over this. I would 100% recommend Pilot Cove to friends and family. We hiked in Pisgah, had lunch and shopped in brevard, and did the same in downtown Asheville.
Marilyn Cortes
Marilyn Cortes
2018-01-04T19:35:08+0000
We had an amazing family trip at Pilot Cove! Our family of 4 rented a two bedroom and had more than enough room. Everything we could ever need was provided and the house was beautiful. The proximity to the national forest can't be beat, and there's plenty of great food within walking distance. The owners are incredibly responsive; we had an ice storm during our visit and had salt on the roads the next morning right away to make sure we were safe to drive. We will definitely be back and recommend for both hiking and biking.
Thomas Wheeler
Thomas Wheeler
2018-01-01T13:42:39+0000
My wife and I loved our visit during Christmas and New Year’s. Well designed & appointed cabins, centralized location and great staff.
Wesley Grinder
Wesley Grinder
2017-12-27T18:42:26+0000
We spent the Christmas holiday at Pilot Cove and the experience could not have been better. The cabins are beautifully crafted and well maintained with hiking and biking trails located right outside the door. However, while private, access to shopping, restaurants, etc... is only 5-10 minutes away. Lane provided excellent customer service by being responsive and flexible. If you are looking for the best of both worlds, immersion in nature but with access to thriving communities, Pilot Cove is the place.
Joakim Sundfeldt
Joakim Sundfeldt
2017-12-17T20:56:58+0000
Just a great place!!
Carroll Ann Prashanti Friedmann
Carroll Ann Prashanti Friedmann
2017-12-01T14:13:00+0000
What a fantastic place to have our large family thanksgiving! Private trails, fire pit, biking, hiking, close to good groceries, fully equipped kitchen, light and very clean! We had a blast!
Rianni Tyes
Rianni Tyes
2017-11-30T17:19:32+0000
My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pilot Cove. The Studio cabin we rented was the perfect option for us. It was so spacious, modern and clean. We were very impressed by the unique furniture and all of the small details of the unit. Being that we both love to cook we really appreciated the fact that there was a full kitchen. We also loved that the property is right at the entrance of Pisgah Forest and in very close vicinity to shops and grocery stores. Pilot Cove is the perfect place to go for an adventurous trip or a relaxing weekend getaway. We definitely will be back for many more trips.
Patrick Brooks
Patrick Brooks
2017-11-29T21:39:23+0000
I recently stayed at pilot cove and loved the environmental friendly community it presents. It offers great views of Pisgah Forest, privacy from other surrounding cabins, and great community features like hiking trails, flow tracks and pump tracks throughout property. They actually lead into Pisgah National Forest where you can hike to nearby waterfalls and popular trails. If you’re looking for a beautiful, cost efficient, alternative to traditional lodging, check out Pilot Cove!
Marie Marquardt
Marie Marquardt
2017-11-27T20:14:57+0000
Our extended family celebrated a wonderful Thanksgiving at Pilot Cove!! The cabins were so well-designed and beautiful, and the kitchens had everything we needed to prepare our feast. Lane and Beth were amazing hosts, and the caretaker, Sil, took care of every need we had -- from bringing folding tables for our Thanksgiving dinner on the back porch (18 of us fit!) to providing a first-aid kit when one of the kids scraped a knee! The trails on-site are beautiful and were super fun for the mountain bikers in the family. Great location, too. It's walking-distance from restaurants and a cute local brewery (more "in-town" than we had expected), but also directly adjacent to the entrance to Pisgah National Forest, where we did some beautiful waterfall hikes. THANK YOU, Pilot Cove, for a lovely stay. We absolutely will be back!
Corey Bollier
Corey Bollier
2017-11-12T22:03:14+0000
I got to experience my stay at Pilot Cove during a mountain bike trip with several others in October. Ride to the trails! I think our group had the entire place to ourselves. Each cabin is within a short walk to one an other and the amenities are just perfect. The cabins have pretty much everything one would need they are basically a full apartment. Parking, mud room, full kitchen, dining table, shower, bedrooms, washer and dryer, and a balcony. Each cabin even has a hammock if you want to set it up. Oh, and WiFi. Our group used the amphitheater area for a catered event and though the construction for the seating wasn’t done during our stay, the fire pit and the stage were amazing. It was easy for the caterers to set up. The location is excellent! Hub is practically next door and there are a few stores and restaurants all within walking distance if you didn’t feel like driving. My interactions with the owners and caretaker were great - they are such nice people! I would definitely return for my next trip to Brevard (or anywhere in the area).
Lindsey Danelle
Lindsey Danelle
2017-10-30T13:57:28+0000
Exceptional! They clearly know their target customers- everything we needed was provided. Any questions we could've had were addressed before we could even ask. Cabin was clean, modern, private... the staff even went out of their way to help me find some restaurants in the area to accommodate food allergies. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!
Ben Gruber
Ben Gruber
2017-10-19T20:04:12+0000
This place is amazeballs! Loved it. Ride to the trails. Steep driveway, but it's all good - felt like Switzerland! Cool cabins, neat amphitheater! I will totally be back!
Giovanni Ulloa
Giovanni Ulloa
2017-10-11T04:41:25+0000
Best experience I've ever had planning a family trip. Lane was very helpful, flexible and attentive. Beautiful location, modern design, ADA compliant. Will definitely come back in the future.
Kelly RoseLee
Kelly RoseLee
2017-10-08T17:55:47+0000
Our cabin was beautiful, clean, & perfectly located. Thank you for accommodating us on our one night, last minute stay!
Wendy Carter
Wendy Carter
2017-09-24T23:03:47+0000
Pilot Cove is the ultimate cabin glamping destination in Western NC!! Beautifully designed and furnished cabins were a home away from home as I celebrated my daughter's wedding in Brevard. They may be small but the layout of the cabin space is superb...I could easily live in one! Located only minutes from Brevard and Pisgah National Forest, we were still afforded privacy and a quiet space that truly felt like we were "getting away from it all". Thank you Pilot Cove for the wonderful accomodations!
Anna Boyd Jones
Anna Boyd Jones
2017-09-13T17:53:35+0000
My husband and I stayed at Pilot Cove for a few days as we had to evacuate for Hurricane Irma. What was a bit of a stressful situation turned into a wonderful getaway, all thanks to the beautiful accommodations, amenities and surroundings at Pilot Cove. We stayed in a two-bedroom cabin, which was beautifully appointed with modern appliances and updated decor -- and everything was so clean! We hiked on the property one day, which was a great short hike that ended at the Tavern with a craft beer. We loved this place so much -- clean, nice, nothing over the top. We are already planning our trip back! Thank you Lane for everything.
Meagan Wing
Meagan Wing
2017-09-13T16:06:40+0000
We loved our stay here! The cabins are beautiful, incredibly clean, and very comfortable. We felt it was worth every penny we paid to stay there. The location is great and the trails they created are a fun way to experience nature. We had our dog with us and especially appreciated that the deck was pet/child friendly! We will be back again- hopefully soon!
Amy Richter
Amy Richter
2017-09-13T12:41:21+0000
Stayed in a 1-bedroom over Labor Day weekend and absolutely loved it. Great vibe from the minute we walked in. Airy, contemporary, clean yet with the distinct feeling of being in the mountains. Loved that the entry acts as a mudroom (so smart!) and loved the 5G wi-fi. Even when getting away it's still nice to be that connected when needed. Will be back. PS - the porch/deck is awesome.
Nicole Matos
Nicole Matos
2017-09-06T16:04:14+0000
My fiancé and I stayed at Pilot Cove for a mountain biking and hiking getaway and it was the perfect place to stay for us! Every morning, he took advantage of the flow track on site, while I finished my Pisgah Ridgeline coffee and got ready to go! A perfect blend of convenience, luxury and functionality all in one! Loved that they used natural lotions and soaps so much that I began to buy the same Everyone brand after the trip. Thanks Collin for the excellent service! We thoroughly enjoyed the craft beer at our front door and your responsiveness! Can't say enough about this place, we will be back!
Bryan Fisher
Bryan Fisher
2017-08-30T19:38:11+0000
We fell in love with the cabin the moment we pulled up. First we noticed how extremely convenient is was to everything! That made things so much easier when doing a trip with children. Now let me get to the cabin. It was absolutely beautiful. The open windows and the gigantic deck outside made it perfect for enjoying the beautiful scenery of the mountains. There were no stairs coming off of the deck which made things easier with our littlest. We could keep the doors wide open with no worries of him falling down. The beds in the rooms were excellent, the kitchen had everything we needed (my wife was most excited about the wine bottle opener because we sure did not pack one! lol). The staff was super helpful. They called us back promptly to answer any questions that we had, and even came out at 10 o clock at night when we needed them. I would definitely recommend this place to others. My wife and I sure plan on returning as soon as possible.
Jason Tara DeBoer
Jason Tara DeBoer
2017-08-05T20:20:17+0000
Luxury rustic at it's best...love the clean, simple furnishings with a treehouse feel...we cannot wait to return to the paradise at Pisgah!!!
Susan Burger
Susan Burger
2017-08-03T19:33:13+0000
I spent a week at Pilot Cove and felt like I was back home in my mountain home. I am looking forward to returning in the Fall.
Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
2017-08-01T16:10:17+0000
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. Easy access to Pisgah, DuPont and downtown Brevard. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Silver Holmes
Silver Holmes
2017-07-27T13:10:44+0000
My husband and I met friends there for the weekend. Very peaceful. The decks make you feel like you are high up in a tree house not at no steps ground level cabin. They thought of everything. A mud room with drain, recycling bins, washer and dryer (pods included), full size kitchen (garbage disposal & dishwasher) and 2 car parking at each cabin. They even have Wifi, charging stations, and music stations. It was the little details that kept impressing me; like the multiple rings for hanging hammocks on the deck. Out of the box ideas like; bike handles as hanging hooks, bike tire frames as mirror frames. Have wine but forgot the opener? They got you covered. Need a koozie for that ice cold beer...look in one of the kitchen drawer. When they had to cut a tree down...the wood was then taken to local craftmen and turned into tables. Bed frames made from reclaimed wood. Artwork from local artist. Old black and white photos are all from Pisgah area families. Each cabin storages it's own rainwater for landscaping. Multi use large no step front covered porch; ideal for gatherings or wash off your bikes. Even a spot to lock them up. They knew we were meeting friends, they managed to give us cabins next to each other, nice touch. Need anything? No worries the live on site manager, Syl Neel is only a phone call away. What a bite to eat or belly up to a bar or even need milk? Just walk down the hill and take your pick. Don't want to make coffee yourself? Wall down the hill to the coffee truck and grab a made from scratch donut. Both nights we turned the AC off, opened both sliding doors and closed the sliding screen doors for some fresh mountain night air. Drifted off to sleep with a mountain lullaby thanks to the crickets and owls.

Trip Advisor Reviews