Please browse our reviews from Google, Facebook, and TripAdvisor!

Google Reviews

Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
11:28 01 Aug 17
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
19:40 01 May 17
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Tiffany Mentzer
Tiffany Mentzer
14:09 05 Jun 17
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
14:26 14 Jun 17
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trent Hardin
Trent Hardin
14:38 02 May 17
Absolutely amazing! Love this place! Pilot Cove is located as close to the forest as you can get without pitching a tent and roughing it. The cabins are brand new, charming, well thought out, and with all the comforts of home. I love that we can bike an hike from our front door and come home to relax in our cozy, private retreat in the woods. This is the best get away spot for the outdoor enthusiast I've ever seen. We look forward to enjoying Pilot Cove for years to come.
See All Reviews

Facebook Reviews

Pilot Cove
5.0
powered by Facebook
Jason Tara DeBoer
Jason Tara DeBoer
2017-08-05T20:20:17+0000
Luxury rustic at it's best...love the clean, simple furnishings with a treehouse feel...we cannot wait to return to the paradise at Pisgah!!!
Susan Burger
Susan Burger
2017-08-03T19:33:13+0000
I spent a week at Pilot Cove and felt like I was back home in my mountain home. I am looking forward to returning in the Fall.
Jon Livengood
Jon Livengood
2017-08-01T16:10:17+0000
Wow-o-wow! From the pictures, I new this was going to be a nice place to stay...but when we got there, i quickly realized it exceeded all my expectations. The cabins have great architecture, feel roomy and let in a lot of light. Everything in the cabins were top notch, very high quality... from the furnishings, to the bathrooms, to the artwork on the walls, to the kitchen, to the bed, no complaints here. The deck was very roomy and a great place to enjoy outside while eating breakfast or dinner. I honestly felt completely at home in this cabin. Easy access to Pisgah, DuPont and downtown Brevard. I will certainly be back ( hopefully many times).
Silver Holmes
Silver Holmes
2017-07-27T13:10:44+0000
My husband and I met friends there for the weekend. Very peaceful. The decks make you feel like you are high up in a tree house not at no steps ground level cabin. They thought of everything. A mud room with drain, recycling bins, washer and dryer (pods included), full size kitchen (garbage disposal & dishwasher) and 2 car parking at each cabin. They even have Wifi, charging stations, and music stations. It was the little details that kept impressing me; like the multiple rings for hanging hammocks on the deck. Out of the box ideas like; bike handles as hanging hooks, bike tire frames as mirror frames. Have wine but forgot the opener? They got you covered. Need a koozie for that ice cold beer...look in one of the kitchen drawer. When they had to cut a tree down...the wood was then taken to local craftmen and turned into tables. Bed frames made from reclaimed wood. Artwork from local artist. Old black and white photos are all from Pisgah area families. Each cabin storages it's own rainwater for landscaping. Multi use large no step front covered porch; ideal for gatherings or wash off your bikes. Even a spot to lock them up. They knew we were meeting friends, they managed to give us cabins next to each other, nice touch. Need anything? No worries the live on site manager, Syl Neel is only a phone call away. What a bite to eat or belly up to a bar or even need milk? Just walk down the hill and take your pick. Don't want to make coffee yourself? Wall down the hill to the coffee truck and grab a made from scratch donut. Both nights we turned the AC off, opened both sliding doors and closed the sliding screen doors for some fresh mountain night air. Drifted off to sleep with a mountain lullaby thanks to the crickets and owls.
Ellen Kierr Stein
Ellen Kierr Stein
2017-07-26T22:37:51+0000
I took my two oldest grandsons (ages 12 and 14) to Pilot Cove for 4 nights in July 2017. We LOVED our cabin! We felt we were in the middle of nowhere and yet also close to everything--a terrific combo of seclusion and convenience! The cabin was perfect, both functionally and aesthetically. Everything was first-quality. (Even my grandsons noticed and appreciated how terrific the bedding was.)
Sheila Morris Vanhill
Sheila Morris Vanhill
2017-07-19T18:24:56+0000
The cabins are private and secluded yet close to town. We enjoyed our stay and hope to be back next year! Thank you so much we just loved Pilot Cove!
Amy Ackerman Cartin
Amy Ackerman Cartin
2017-07-11T00:55:39+0000
Adele Graham Mahan
Adele Graham Mahan
2017-07-05T04:02:54+0000
My family stayed at Pilot Cove over July 4th weekend! Lane and his sweet wife welcomed us upon arrival and super accommodating. Later Syl was very nice helping us figure out which bike trail would be best for us. I LOVED the architecture of the cabins each with beautiful forest views. Amazed at all the little details they covered such as special hooks to use to lock your bike, hook on deck for a hammock, concrete mud room floor for our dirty feet, locker with dark colored towels, throw blankets to snuggle on the couch and so much more. The beds had nice mattresses and very comfortable. We mostly enjoyed sitting on the back porch among all the trees listening to the rain or birds. Wonderful location and our new biking and outdoor destination...we will be back!
Brandon Van Laar
Brandon Van Laar
2017-06-28T21:29:12+0000
We made last minute reservations for a long weekend and everything went very smooth. Great location to town and trails, we rode Thrift Cove and Sycamore with our 12 yrs old twins and then hit DuPont on the second day. Some awesome food all within a few miles. Everyone we ran into at Pilot Cove was extremely nice and accommodating.
Barrett Hoover
Barrett Hoover
2017-06-28T14:09:43+0000
Pilot Cove has done a great job of carving out a fantastic spot right against Pisgah National Forest. The owners are amazingly personable. The cabins are brand new and very very clean. Sitting on the deck gives you the sense that you are back way in the woods all by yourself. It's pretty awesome.
Carly Van Laar
Carly Van Laar
2017-06-21T01:36:45+0000
Family-friendly mountain bike vacation get-a-way with well thought out, beautiful, clean cabins. A great retreat that is close to everything!
Jenny Highlander
Jenny Highlander
2017-06-20T23:36:49+0000
Great location and the cabins had everything we could possibly need. We can't wait to come back next time with the rest of our family.
Pancho Margulies
Pancho Margulies
2017-06-20T00:27:29+0000
I booked a last minute trip to Brevard, NC when my friend told me she was coming to visit. I scrambled but was able to find a cabin with Pilot Cove. After seeing the pictures and descriptions on their site, I was very excited... and it was AMAZING! The cabin was incredibly comfortable, modern, and had everything we needed. We cooked a huge breakfast, showered, used the Washer/dryer, they had hooks on the patio for our hammock, TV/internet, a crazy comfy bed, and everything. It was private, and easy to access. The staff had everything ready and I truly enjoyed my short stay there. Their proximity to Pisgah is the best in town, and their access to the town is immediate! I honestly plan to stay here everytime I come to Brevard. Thank you PC!
Amanda Hawley
Amanda Hawley
2017-06-17T00:04:33+0000
Ginny Barber
Ginny Barber
2017-06-14T14:31:24+0000
We loved our stay at Pilot Cove! The accommodations were wonderful...clean, well appointed. And the setting was lovely. We especially loved sitting out on the large, private deck, and relaxing. We'll definitely stay here again on our next visit to the area!
Trish Cope Loughery
Trish Cope Loughery
2017-06-08T13:05:32+0000
The cabins at Pilot Cove are fabulous! Comfortable, luxurious and highly functional. Great place to stay for dropping the kids off (or picking them up) from many nearby camps. Pilot Cove is located in an area that lacks high end accommodations, but not anymore! So many fun things to do in the area as well - mountain biking, hiking, shopping in Brevard, etc. Great restaurants are close too. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not regret it!!!
Tiffany Mushrush Mentzer
Tiffany Mushrush Mentzer
2017-06-05T14:10:46+0000
Pilot Cove was a wonderful place for my husband and I to stay & enjoy a quiet week away. The newly built Pilot Cove is beautifully done with all your needs thought of in your cabin. Our cabin was the perfect size with beautiful views. Pilot Cove is situated in an area full of activities (biking, hiking, breweries, shopping and delicious restaurants) while being just far enough away to enjoy quiet. Best part for us was that we could bring our dog to enjoy the beauty of NC too!
Charlene Dionne Bailey
Charlene Dionne Bailey
2017-06-04T15:52:57+0000
What a great location for these cabins. Perfect for my family to stay for a couple nights while in the area. Very clean and the owners can't be any nicer. Highly recommend. We will be returning in a couple weeks!!
Madeline Magin
Madeline Magin
2017-05-30T03:04:03+0000
We had an amazing stay at Pilot Cove. The cabin was bright and beautiful and we made use of the hammock hooks on the porch that overlooks the forest. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for ourselves after long days of enjoying the property and the neighboring forest. You could not ask for a better location!
Michelle Clonce-Turner
Michelle Clonce-Turner
2017-05-17T03:17:04+0000
I visited Pilot Cove for a ladies mtb retreat last weekend. The accommodations were amazing. Pilot Cove is perfectly situated close to the trails and everything else. You could easily stay and never have to get in your car. The cabin was spacious, designed well, had an amazing view, and so much more. I'm already planning another trip back!
Sonia Kay
Sonia Kay
2017-05-02T01:39:44+0000
Jared Kay
Jared Kay
2017-05-01T19:36:56+0000
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend stay at Pilot Cove. The cabins are bright, modern, and very accommodating with all the amenities. The grounds are beautiful and each cabin is tucked well into the woods, essentially nestled within the Pisgah forest. There are fire pits, grills, picnic areas and hiking/biking trails within sight of your front door. We rode the trails on property extensively, as well as biked out to trails in Pisgah, before grabbing food/drinks at the HUB (at the entrance to the property). I even did a nice scenic road ride out to Wolf Creek Lake on Sunday.... all right from the cabin.
Bill Trayling
Bill Trayling
2017-04-16T00:40:27+0000
Cindy Jablonski-Trowbridge
Cindy Jablonski-Trowbridge
2017-04-09T01:36:20+0000
What an amazing property, in the heart of Pisgah National Forest. The cabins were perfectly done, with local craftsmanship! Well done, Pilot Cove!
Lee Taylor
Lee Taylor
2017-03-29T02:40:30+0000
It is an amazing thing that the folks at Pilot Cove have done, creating a place where the lodging is incorporated into nature - truly forest lodging. And the whole property is so beautiful to explore. I cannot wait to bring my whole family 🙂

Trip Advisor Reviews